Colors of the Rainbow TAG!

Hello!

Today I decided to do the Colors of the Rainbow tag!

The tag consists of the colors of the rainbow each representing a favorite beauty product of that color, also including pink and multicolored. I had so much fun doing this tag! Let’s jump right in.

1. RED

For the color red, I chose the “Not Your Mother’s Heat Protectant”.

Image

This heat protectant is my HOLY GRAIL of heat protectants. It sprays a fine mist, not completely soaking my hair like other products like this do. I also have chemically straightened hair, therefore, my hair requires a little bit of extra protection! This product leaves my hair silky and soft, but i also feel that it really protects my hair.   $5.99 Ulta Beauty

2. ORANGE

For orange, i love the Revlon Photo Ready cream blush in “Coral Reef”.

Image

Image

This cream blush is such a gorgeous bright coral-y orange color, and it is so pigmented! A little goes a long way. I have oily skin, yet it still blends perfectly and stays all day. I use a duo fibre brush to apply it to the apples of my cheeks BEFORE i apply my face powder. This shade is perfect for spring and summer.    $12.99 Ulta Beauty

3. YELLOW

For yellow, my favorite is the Ck One (Calvin Klein) Glossy Eyecolor in #600, “Spin”

ImageImage

Although sheer, this creamy eyeshadow pencil can completely transform the look of certain eyeshadows. It’s glossy finish requires a powder to be applied over it to prevent creasing. I am in love with this pencil under Urban Decay’s eyeshadow in “Vanilla”. Ck One pencil: $17.00, Ulta Beauty

4. GREEN

My favorite product for the green category is the Covergirl “Clump Crusher Mascara”.

Image

Image

This mascara is great for definition, volume, and added length with a couple coats. It is extremely long lasting and I haven’t found it to smudge on my skin. $8.99, Ulta Beauty

5.BLUE

For blue, I chose the MAC mineralize eyeshadow in “Ether”. This product was limited edition, which I hate to use, but I love this shadow.

Image

Image

This blend of green and blue makes for the perfect summery shadow. The pigmentation is perfect, and it is velvety in texture. I use it over top a white liner on my lower lashline. A similar product is the Urban Decay eyeshadow in “Shattered”. Urban Decay: $18.00, Sephora

6.INDIGO

For Indigo, I went with the Essie nail polish in “Bobbing for Baubles”.

Image

This polish is a beautiful matte indigo color that is perfect year round. One coat, and you’re good to go. $8.00, Essie

7.VIOLET

For Violet, i cheated and chose two products, but only one is beauty related. The first product I chose is the Sephora Collection eyelash curler in Purple.

Image

This lash curler provides my lashes with a perfect curl. I was pleasantly surprised in buying this.      $16.00, Sephora

The second purple product is my purple Lifeproof iphone case

Image

This case protects my phone from water, dropping, LIFE, and most importantly, ME. 🙂

8. PINK

For pink, I’ve been loving the Revlon lip butter in “Sorbet”.

ImageImage

This color is perfect for the summer months. The Lip Butters keep your lips moisturized, without feeling glossy or goopy. I am a HUGE fan.  $6.49, Target

9. RRAAIINNBBOOWW!!!

Ah, my favorite. Rainbow. For this I chose my Sephora Disney Storylook Collection Jasmine Eyeshadow Palette.

ImageImage

I am OBSESSED with this palette. It is the perfect assortment of summery shadows comined with a gorgeous golden bronzer and plum-pink blush. This palette would work for anyone. Although it is a bit pricey, it is limited edition and TOTALLY worth it.  $55.00, Sephora.

And that does it for my “Colors of the Rainbow Tag”! I hope you enjoyed it!

video:    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9c9R2KUHzXo&feature=youtu.be

Thanks for reading!

xoxo, Pres

alovelyambition

6 thoughts on “Colors of the Rainbow TAG!

    • Thank you!! The mascara is AWESOME! My favorite bronzer is the Clinique True Bronze. I have shadow 02, “Sunkissed”. Yhey have several shades that aren’t too dark or orange-y!

Leave a Reply

