Celeb Saturday #1: Demi Lovato

Hi Guys! Today, I’m introducing my new series called “Celebrity Saturday”! Every Saturday, I’ll be doing a makeup tutorial of a different Celeb. This week, I chose Demi Lovato. I’ve been LOVING Demi’s makeup on the X Factor and in her music Videos. I chose the look I see her in most often: A light, shimmery, nude lid, shimmery crease, and WINGED LINER! She wears lashes, but that part is optional!

ImageImage

CORRESPONDING VIDEO: Celebrity Saturday 1 Demi Lovato!

Let’s Get Started!

First, I primed my lid with MAC Painterly Paint Pot, A nude base.

Image

Image

Next, I took a MAC 217 brush and my NYX eyeshadow base in “White” and added this under my brow and in my inner corner.

Image

I blended with my finger

Image

Next, i took MAC Constructivist Paint Pot, as seen in my Daytime Smokey Eye Tutorial, and my Real Techniques Dome Shadow Brush, and added this through my crease to help create Demi’s carved out and defined crease. I also blended this out with my finger.

ImageImage

Now, I just hilighted my brow bone with my face powder,and my inner corner with MAC’s Vanilla pigment, a creamy gold loose shadow.

ImageImage

Now I’m taking MAC’s HEY eyeshadow, a shimmery nude color, and adding this to my ENTIRE lid with a MAC 239 brush.

Image

Image

Now for the crease. I took MAC’s Sable eyeshadow and a 217 brush and buffed this throuought my crease to crease a lot of definition.

Image

For more definition as seen in Demi’s crease, i’m taking L’Oreal’s infalliable eyeshadow in Continuous Cocoa on a tapered crease brush and tracing a line to get the definition this look requires.

Image

Now, blend.

Image

Now, create a winged line. I used ELF’s cream liner in “Black”.

Image

Add some lashes, or just Mascara, and the eyes are done!

For the face, Demi bronzes as opposed to heavy contouring. I used my Clinique True Bronze in 02 and did the 3 E motion to get the bronzed effect.

Image

For blush, I used my Stila Custom Colors blush in pink to match Demi’s blush in the picture.

Image

For lips, I used Rimmel’s lipstick in “Pink Blush” to match the blush! Any pink will do.

Image

And that is my Demi Lovato look!

I hope you enjoyed it and please check out the video for a step by step video tutorial!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo,

Pres

alovelyambition

2 thoughts on “Celeb Saturday #1: Demi Lovato

Leave a Reply

