Must Have Makeup Brushes!

Hello Lovelies!

Long time no see! I’ve been super busy, but things will be back to normal soon. Anyway, today, i thought i’d share with you my MUST HAVE makeup brushes. Not just the ones I like, but the ones I use EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Let’s jump right in.

CORRESPONDING VIDEO:http://youtu.be/dUZ27QxQq7E

*FYI* All sigma brushes seen in this video were purchased in a kit, not by themselves.

In no particular order, I’m going to start with my HOLY GRAIL foundation brush, which I’ve raved about for a while now. It is the Real Techniques (created by Samantha Chapman of PixiWoo) Expert Face Brush. This brush applies my foundation so evenly and blends it in perfectly leaving my skin looking flawless. $9.00, ULTA Beauty

Image

 

Next, I can’t live without my Real Techniques Multi Task Brush. I use this for powder and it picks up the perfect amount of product for setting your foundation. It buffs the powder on leaving an airbrushed finish. LOVE LOVE LOVE. (Comes in a set of 3 brushes) $17.99, ULTA Beauty

Image

 

Next, for applying bronzer, I love my Sigma Large Powder F20 Brush. It is the perfect size for getting that “glow” without packing on the bronzer. LOVE IT! $25.00, Sigma

Image

 

For a contouring brush, I’m never without my MAC 168 Large Angled Brush. It is, yet again, the perfect size for contouring and getting to all those small areas of the face. $35.00, MAC

Image

 

For blush, my must have brush is the Sigma Powder Blush F10 Brush. It’s tightly packed bristles allow for the perfect application of any powder blush product. $18.00, Sigma

Image

 

For Highlighting, I love my Sigma Tapered Highlighter F35 Brush. It isn’t too big and avoids the “overly highlighted” look and gives a natural glow. $17.00, Sigma

Image

 

 

Now for eyeshadow brushes. 

 

For highlighting the eyes, I always use my Tigi Angled Brush. It is not available anymore, but an exact dupe is the MAC 275 ($25.00). This brush can easily get in the inner corner and provides the perfect highlight.  ( I chose a photo of the MAC brush. Again, exact same thing.)

Image

 

Next, I could not live without my MAC 239 flat shader brush. It applied color to the lid so easily and smoothly. $25, MAC

Image

 

For crease color and blending, my go-to is the MAC 217 brush. I cannot say enough good things about this brush. It gets in the crease perfectly, and blends flawlessly. LOVE.

Image

 

For blending eyeshadow, I love my Tigi Blending brush. Again, it is now unavailable, but an exact dupe is the MAC 224 ($24). The perfect blending brush for creating a perfect eye makeup look. (MAC brush pictured)

Image

 

And that it it for my MUST HAVE brushes! I hope this helped you out if you are unsure on which brushes you need. Check out my video linked at the beginning of this post!

For requests, COMMENT!

Have a lovely Day.

xoxo,

Pres

alovelyambition

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

