A Lovely Creation: DIY T-shirt!

Hello lovelies!

Today I decided to show you how I took an ordinary tshirt and turned it intoa unique creation.

ImageImage

This design is SO simple, and NO SEWING REQUIRED! I had a blast making this, so let’s jump right in.

 

CORRESPONDING VIDEO: http://youtu.be/Al7_wPxiYDM

SUPPLIES NEEDED:

1 t-shirt in any color (preferably V-neck)

scissors

pencil or chalk

Brads (yes, the office supply.)

Stick on rhinestones (optional)

ruler or book

Okay, to begin, I took a plain black V-neck t-shirt. Any color will do, I just chose black.

Image

I’m going to take my straight-edge object, I’m using a book, and my white colored pencil. I’m going to make a line connecting the bottom of the V, straight across to the arm seam. You want this line to be as straight as possible. I’m showing you one side, but just repeat the process for the opposite side.

Image

You just want to continue that line from arm seam to arm seam.

Image

Next, starting about an inch and a half from the end of the V, you want to make 10 vertical lines from the line we just drew, to the shoulder seam.

ImageImage

Now it’s cutting time. Take your scissors and cut ONLY THE VERTICAL LINES. This is going to give you 9 strips of fabric.

ImageImageImage

Now, starting from the bottom of the V counting outward, I’m going to cut the 5th and 8th pieces of fabric, making more room for the design.

Image

Now, I’ve rolled up a blue towel and placed it inside the shirt so I can see the design better.

Also, you should have some extra fabric beside the seam of the shirt. Go ahead and make that another strip.

Image

I’m now going to paper clip the design in the pieces of fabric.

Image

Here is the design with paper clips.

Image

Time to replace those paperclips with brads. When I place the brad, I’m actually going to twist the back, pushing the ends outward.

ImageImage

Image

Just repeat the process for all of the paperclips.

Image

Now I’m going to place a stick-on rhinestone on the top of each brad.

Image

Image

Repeat the process on the other side of the shirt.

TA-DA!!

Image

All done!

Image

I hop you try this design out and love it as much as I do!!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo,

Pres

alovelyambition

Leave a Reply

