July Favorites!

Hello Lovelies!

Today I decided to share the products that have been my favorite throughout the month of july. July has been a busy month, making it easy for me to choose the products that have been my favorites. ALSO– I’ve started instagram and twitter accounts for my blog. Both are @alovelyambition  .

CORRESPONDING VIDEO:http://youtu.be/ZDdBL0QvCzE

First, I’ve been OBSESSED with the L’Oreal Magic Nude Liquid Powder Foundation.

Image

This stuff really is a liquid powder. It goes on like a liquid, then when rubbing it in, it transforms to a powder. It’s very light and natural looking, which makes it perfect for summer!   $12.99, Your Local Drugstore.

I’ve finally found my eyebrow holy grail products. The Anastasia brow wiz (pencil), powder, and gel.

ImageImageImage

The pencil- It’s hard texture allows for a soft and natural line when filling in the brows. The range of colors suit any hair color.

Powder- This brow powder is perfect for filling in bare spaces, with two colors to allow a natural look.

Gel- put this baby on your brows and they WILL NOT BUDGE. They don’t look “crunchy” either. SO SO AWESOME.

My blush favorite has been MAC’s blush in FEVER.

Image

This is a deep berry-wine red color that looks quite intimidating. When it is applied, however, it gives the natural “blushing” look. It is matte as well, which gives the most natural look. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

In my opinion, highlighter is essential for a summer glow. My favorite has been the Hourglass Ambient Lights Highlighting Face Powder in Luminous Light.

Image

I love this stuff. It is a pink-gold color with just enough shimmer to give you a natural summer glow. So So pretty.

EYESHADOWWW! Because I’ve been traveling around quite frequently, I’ve been using an Urban Decay Palette that allows you to pop your eyeshadows in the palette. My essential Colors:

Broken: Matte cream shade for browbone highlighting. I prefer a matte highlighter because shimmer on the browbone can be a bit too much sometimes.

Unknown-3

Zephyr: My go-to bright white inner corner color. All time favorite for me. images-3

Beware- Matte brown mid-tone or blending shade.

Unknown-4

Easy Baked- Beautiful gold for my lid color. Not too yellow, not too ashy. The perfect gold.

Unknown-5

Roach- Flattering red toned brown shimmery crease color. Another one of my all time favorites.

images-4

Now for eyeliner. I’ve been loving the Rimmel Gel Eyeliner in black.Unknown-6images-5

This is a rich, creamy, super pigmented black liner that isn’t as harsh as a liquid. This stuff is amazing.

The fragrance I have been loving CONSTANTLY and especially this month, is my go-to, Bath and Body Works Vanilla Bean Noel.

images-6

When Christmas comes around, I stock up on the entire line to last me a year. This is my absolute favorite smell, perfect for any time of year.

Last but not least, a product to save burns in uncomfortable places: Run Guard, or, as my cousin Alyssa calls it…. CHUB RUB.

Unknown-7

Especially at the beach, you put this in between your thighs to stop that uncomfortable rubbing! This is serious stuff… AND IT WORKS!!!

And those are my July favorites! Thank you SO SO SO much for reading. Comment and tell me if you have any of these products and love them as much as I do! Don’t forget to follow me on twitter and instagram (@alovelyambition) for updates!

xoxo,

Pres

alovelyambition

Contact Me!

alovelyambition@gmail.com

Twitter and Instagram: @alovelyambition

Leave a Reply

