Celebrity Saturday- Rihanna!

Hello Lovelies!

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Today I wanted to recreate Rihanna’s makeup. She is usually seen wearing a peachy bronze eye, red lip, and, of course, flawless skin. Rihanna, paired with her AMAZING voice, is an icon of beauty  and style to many.

CORRESPONDING VIDEO: http://youtu.be/A9q0hr-IpKQ

let’s jump right in!

To start, I’m going to prime my eyes with a translucent primer.

Image

Gently pat this until it is completely blended in.

Image

Now, as always, I’m going to use my NYX jumbo eyeshadow pencil in Milk and apply this under my brow and inner corner.

Image

Blend this out.

Image

Now, for a brow bone MATTE highlight, I’m going to apply Urban Decay’s Broken eyeshadow, just a matte creamy color.

Image

Image

Now for my inner corner, I’m going to use Urban Decay’s Zephyr eyeshadow.

Image

Image

To define my crease a bit, I’m going to take Urban Decay’s Beware eyeshadow and buff this through my crease.

Image

Image

Now I’m going to start with the peachy colors on my lid.

First, to blend the inner corner with the bright peachy-pink on my lid that we will be applying later, I’m going to pat MAC’s JEST eyeshadow, a light peachy nude, right where those two colors will meet.

Image

Image

Image

Now with my FAVORITE MAC eyeshadow, Expensive Pink, I’m going to pat this on the middle of my lid.

Image

Image

For the bronze that Rihanna usually sports, I’m going to take MAC’s Sable eyeshadow and pat this on my outer corner.

Image

Image

Blend the top of these colors.

Image

To further define my crease, I’m going to apply MAC’s Twinks eyeshadow throughout the crease.

ImageImage

Blend.

Image

Now with a tiny brush, I’m going to use Sable again on my lower lash line.

Image

To further define it, I’m going to smudge Urban Decay’s Demolition eyeshadow in between my lashes.

Image

I created a wing with liquid eyeliner, and am now going to line my upper lashline with Rimmel’s Gel eyeliner in Black.

Image

I added individual lashes to achieve Rihanna’s full lash look.

Image

Add mascara!

Image

For lips, I used NYX’s Eros Lipstick for the perfect Rihanna Red lip. Her favorite is MAC’s Ruby Woo, but the NYX color is a dupe.

Image

I was getting my school pictures made on the day that I did this look, so I switched to a peachy pink lip for that! To get flawless skin in my photos, however, I used the Make Up for Ever HD foundation.

Rihanna Wears a nude blush, But I need more color, so I opted for MAC’s Fever blush.

Voila!

Image

Image

There is your Rihanna look! I hope you try this out, and if you do, definitely let me know!

Have a lovely day!

xoxo,

Pres

alovelyambition

Instagram and Twitter: @alovelyambition

Email: alovelyambition@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Celebrity Saturday- Rihanna!

Leave a Reply

