Review: Disney Ariel Palette

Hello Lovelies! Today I thought I’d review the Disney Sephora Palette Volume THREE- Ariel. For $55, you get 20 of the best quality eyeshadows around, not to mention colors that, along with their names, evoke that childhood memory of wanting to grow a mermaid tail. I love this palette, so I thought I’d share it with you.

I’ve been so excited about this and am so glad to finally have my hands on it!!

Let’s jump right in.

THE BOX:

Okay, so the front of the box that it came in has Ariel’s name emerging from a shell as well as gorgeous silver designs.

Image

The back has each color displayed in the shape of Ariel’s hair!

Image

I love the color scheme, which is obviously inspired by her sea life.

Now on to the actual palette packaging.

Image

How pretty is that? Ariel’s silhouette with a nautical border. I love it.

Now on to the reason I got it. THE SHADOWS!!

The palette has 20 SUPER Velvety and pigmented eyeshadows that are absolutely amazing.

Image

Starting with the 1st row:

Image

IMG_9725

Blue Lagoon, Scuttle, Flounder, Sebastian, and Flotsam.

2nd row:

Image

IMG_9728

Sea Shells, Les Possessions, Caspian Sea, Your Voice, and Unfortunate Souls.

3rd Row:

Image

IMG_9729

Atlantica, Fins, Sick of Swimmin, Ursula, and Sha La La  (admit it, you want to sing along)

4th Row:

Image

IMG_9731

Triton, Wanderin’ Free, Jetsam, Sea Witch, and Treasured World.

Now I want to talk about the 4 shadows that stood out to me upon first look.

First is Blue Lagoon.

images-6Screen Shot 2013-09-02 at 4.55.46 PM

This is one of the prettiest blues I’ve ever seen. It’s so bright, yet wearable in the right way. I love the subtle silver glitter it has. It reminds me of Ariel and Eric’s romantic boat ride! Love it.

Next is Caspian Sea.

Screen Shot 2013-09-02 at 4.37.52 PMScreen Shot 2013-09-02 at 4.55.57 PM

This is the perfect teal. It is so pretty and velvety, I can’t wait to use it!

Next is Fins.

Screen Shot 2013-09-02 at 4.38.22 PMScreen Shot 2013-09-02 at 4.56.13 PM

This is just too pretty! I love the bright green with silver glitter. Definitely a winner.

Now for my favorite: SEA WITCH.

Screen Shot 2013-09-02 at 4.38.51 PMScreen Shot 2013-09-02 at 4.05.25 PM

Purple is my favorite color, so this is the best color for me. I love love love this.

And that is my review! I hope you enjoyed this post and let mw know if you have this palette and if you like it, or are tinking about getting one! As I said, they are LIMITED EDITION….. JUST A FEW WEEKS!!!! I think it is totally worth it, I love mine!

xoxo

Pres

alovelyambition

3 thoughts on “Review: Disney Ariel Palette

  1. I love the colors, they are absolutely beautiful, especially with the silver pigment in the colors! Thanks for showing the beauty of the colors on your skin!

Leave a Reply

