Fall/Winter Foundation: Healthy, Glowing Skin.

 

LONG TIME NO SEE!

First off, my apologies. With just starting a job and school, it’s been a bit crazy. But I’m back!

Today I wanted to show you my skin routine for a flawless and glowing face. I like this look because it allows the few freckles that I have to show through, making it look natural. I use a shimmery highlighter to achieve the “glow”!

Let’s jump right in!

ImageImage

 

Let’s jump in.

 

I’m going to be using the Covergirl 3 in 1 foundation. I picked this up because I was running low on my Clinique foundation, but didn’t have time to run to the mall. I actually have been VERY impressed with it.

I’m going to dot this onto my skin and blend it with this Sigma Duo Fiber Brush.

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

Add concealer to spots if you need it. For a drugstore concealer, I recommend the Covergirl + Olay concealer.

 

For powder, I’m going to use the Maybelline Dream Matte powder on a powder brush.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

I added some bronzer in the 3E technique as well.

 

For blush, I’m using the MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in “Scene to be Seen”, a glowy Rose color.

Image

 

Image

 

Now for highlighter, I’m using another MAC msf, this one in “Soft and Gentle”. A light and bright shimmery champagne.

I’m dusting this on my cheekbones, cupids bow, and down my nose with a small sigma contour brush.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Now we’re done!

Image

 

Let me know what your skin routine is for the winter! I’ll be back with a new post soon!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo,

Pres

alovelyambition

 

One thought on “Fall/Winter Foundation: Healthy, Glowing Skin.

Leave a Reply

